219/366 – Roses

Pink roses

This little plant has featured in a few of my pics throughout the Project so it only seems fitting that it gets a photo commemorating the roses in full bloom. When we moved house in April I thought this plant was dead and so I stuck it out in the garden thinking I’d get round to re-using the container one day. When I went to ditch it I noticed there were teeny leaves growing so I gave it a little trim, added a little new compost and sat back to see what it would do next.

Turns out it has this in mind. No filters on this one, no fancy editing, the colour is amazing, as is the scent. So glad I was too lazy to ditch it when we moved!

Leave a Reply

