208/366 – Summer Dusk Happiness

watering lavender on hot summer's evening

You know one of the things I’m loving most about summer and having a garden? Watering it in the evening, having a minute to myself as Bird puts the children to bed. It’s such a beautiful time of day. Gorgeous dusk light, warm air and the heady fragrance of the plants floating on the breeze. Bliss!

Had to go with this shot as my fave pic of the week to link up with TheBoyAndMe! Click on the button below to check out other peoples’ fave shots this week.

TheBoyandMe's 366 Linky

5 responses to “208/366 – Summer Dusk Happiness

  1. I have never thought about gardening like that before (I don’t currently own one) but I can totally understand what you mean! Peace! Time to think! It’s a great photo – I like that you have captured the actual watering! X

Leave a Reply

