199/366 – Big Small Boy

boy ready for first school trip

Sun was off on his first trip today with nursery, to the zoo. So cute! He looks so teeny but he’s growing up so fast.

I pick this one as my pic of the week to link up to TheBoyAndMe. It’s certainly not the best photo I’ve taken all week, it was snapped on my phone in crappy light and with a very uninspiring backdrop…but, but, but…stay with me here…it is what this project is all about for me. Capturing the special little moments that would otherwise get lost.

If you’ve got time, go check out some of the other pics this week by clicking on the button below.

TheBoyandMe's 366 Linky

11 responses to “199/366 – Big Small Boy

  1. Oh, how sweet! I completely agree with you – for me this project isn’t about taking amazing shots every day, it’s about capturing those moments that will trigger special / significant memories whenever I look back at the pictures. Hope he enjoyed his day xx

  2. Exactly! These are such precious moments and that is what this project is all about for me! It is a cute photo and he does look grown up, I hope he had a lovely time.

  3. So important that we capture these moments because what every person told me when my eldest was born is very true… they do grow so fast. Hope he had a great day giraffe spotting!

    • So true about them growing up in the blink of an eye. He did have a ball although when I asked him what his favourite part of the day was he said it was playing on the truck in the playground at lunchtime, not any of the amazing animals they saw šŸ™‚

  4. It is indeed what this project is all about, and for what it’s worth I think that the lighting isn’t bad at all, and the background makes him stand out without fuss.

    Thanks for linking up

Leave a Reply

